Sacral Chakra: Correspondences — 3 Ravens Metaphysical Shoppe Skip to content
Website is under construction. Numerous products are being uploaded and reorganized. Please reach out if you have any questions.
Website is under construction. Numerous products are being uploaded and reorganized. Please reach out if you have any questions.
Sacral Chakra: Correspondences

Sacral Chakra: Correspondences

Name: Sacral Chakra (Svadhishthana)

Location: Womb or Sacral region

Color: Orange

Element: Water

Stones: Carnelian, Orange Calcite, Citrine, Moonstone, Selenite

Sound: VAM

Frequency: 228 Hz

Primary Functions: Reproductive and creative energies of the primal force or mundane areas of life. Emotions, water of life, primal intuition, pleasures, desires, power balance, relationships, and intimacy of all forms

Description: Our Sacral Chakra is our creative center. It is the first Chakra to give and receive energy as a primary function. Our Sacral chakra is responsible for empathy, emotions, and creativity and reproduction of our mundane or primal sectors of life. This would be creation on a physical level, anything from giving birth and creating children, to art, to making our dreams and desires come true. This is our gift life.

The Sacral Chakra is governed by water, which is associated with our emotions, creativity, intuition, vulnerability, power balance, empathy, trust, and faith. When this Chakra is open and balanced, we feel creative, curious, and have a desire to bring our ambitions and pleasures to life. We can learn to experience the full spectrum of emotions without judgement or bias, which allows for true honest healing to occur. A good portion of the shadow work we do stems from learning what our emotions tell us and the struggles we have keeping our heads above water. Emotions are always valid as they are subjective and based only in experience. The lesson here is to trust and honor ourselves without judgement no matter what we are feeling. Holding space, acceptance, empathy, and compassion are important keys when working with the Sacral Chakra. This will soothe some of the harshness of the primal ego in the Root Chakra. In order to achieve this healing, we must learn to hold space, provide acceptance, and empathy for others, and then, turn it inward and do the same for ourselves. Developing empathy in this manner furthers the growth and healing for all involved.

The Sacral Chakra also asks that we must honor we are sexual and sensual beings. It is obvious that without sex and reproduction, there is no Us, or anything for that matter. Plants and animals alike procreate, and homo sapiens are animals so we are not exempt. Removing the taboo of sex, pleasure, and intimacy of all types will greatly allow for us to move forward in acceptance and healing. When we block intimacy and raw connection, we also block it within ourselves. We all crave love, attention, and affection. Why on earth would we withhold those things from someone when we desperately want the love and affection ourselves? It’s simply illogical. In order to receive, you must be willing to give. Being vulnerable, open, and accepting can change the way we feel and act on all levels. Allowing the masks and burdens we carry all day to fall away and be coming authentic is a game changer. Think of how much better you feel when you take a load off and vent to that loved one or best friend. They held space for you to heal and now you feel better and perhaps have some insight as to how to move forward. The person who held space has also bonded deeper because they were able to help and know you will be there for them as well. This is the mutual exchange of the Sacral Chakra. Giving energy and receiving energy.

Imbalance: Lack of creativity, low sex drive, guilt, jealousy, power and money struggle, emotional detachment, ignoring emotions, drowning/swept away in emotions, Greed, manipulative, lack of trust in self and others, lack of empathy, mood swings, excessively high sex drive (nymphomania), emotional bias, judgements, lack of desires or fulfillment of, over/under pleasuring or indulging ones self

Affirmations: I am creative, I am unique, I own my sexuality/gender choice/preferences, I work to achieve my desires, I hold space for myself, I hold space for others, I enjoy pleasure and joy, I honor and hear my emotions, I am allowed to feel joy, I am intimate, I accept myself, I empathize, I am honest and true to myself and others

Next article Planet Correspondences: Part 1

Leave a comment

Comments must be approved before appearing

* Required fields